COUNTY TREASURERS' ASSOCIATION OF TEXAS LEADERS AND COMMITTEES 2024-2025

CONSTITUTION AND BYLAWS COMMITTEE:

Section 4. The Second Vice-President shall be the Chair of the Constitution and Bylaws Committee. The duties of the Committee shall be to propose such amendments as in its judgement are deemed necessary to coordinate and simplify the Constitution and Bylaws and to eliminate conflicting and impractical provisions. Before the Annual Conference, the Committee shall provide a report to the Board of Directors of proposed amendments recommended by the Committee and of other proposed amendment recommendations submitted by members or other committees. The report shall indicate if the recommendations are in accordance with the objectives of the Association's Constitution and Bylaws. All proposed amendments shall be presented in accordance with Constitution Article V and Article VI. The Committee Chair shall be responsible for submitting a dated, Official Revised Copy of the Constitution and Bylaws to the Secretary and to Texas Association of Counties for publication on the CTATX website following the Annual Meeting. The Secretary will file the Official Revised Copy of the Constitution and Bylaws with the Annual Conference minutes.

Chair-Leigh Ann McCoy, Second Vice President	Hood County
Renee Couch, Past President	Comal County
Bryan Haevischer	Austin County
Melanie Bush	Montgomery County
Oscar Ortiz	Dimmit County
Jerry Yarbrough	Lamb County
Christina Dodrill	Eastland County
David Peek	Rockwall County
Maggie Oliver	King County